I am in the process of gathering the footage I have been taking all these years while traveling, and I came across the videos and photos taken in November 2019 at an ecological landscape design retreat organized by New York Botanical Garden in Spring, NY, at landscape architect Edvina von Gal's remarkable residence, a wooden house built on stilts. I remember being so excited to see her fantastic garden and enviable home situated right by Kaplan Meadows Sanctuary. Here is the video I put together from footage taken while walking with fellow gardeners on the wooden plank path to the oyster farm.
On the way to the retreat I absolutely had to stop at the Pollock-Krasner House. Unfortunately, it was a Saturday, so the museum was closed. I also had the most scrumptious breakfast at one of Jackson Pollock's hangs, Springs General Store. Unfortunately I was too rushed to take any photos at the Pollock-Krasner house. I want very much to return there soon, during visiting hours.
It's funny how the pandemic made this trip seem to have happen so long ago...